Holiday Closings

South Kingstown Public Library Holiday Closings 2017

Holiday Day(s) Closed
New Year's Day
Friday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King Junior Day
Monday, January 16, 2017
President's Day
Monday, February 20, 2017
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Victory Day
Monday, August 14, 2017
Labor Day
Saturday, September 2, 2017
Monday, September 4, 2017
Columbus Day
Monday, October 9, 2017
Veteran's Day
Friday, November 10, 2017
Saturday, November 11, 2017
Thanksgiving Eve
Close at 5 p.m. Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Christmas Friday, December 22, 2017
Saturday, December 23, 2017
Monday, December 25, 2017
New Year's Eve
Close at 1 p.m. Friday, December 29, 2017
Saturday December 30, 2017
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2018
HOLIDAY CLOSINGS 2018  
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2018
Presidents' Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Victory Day Monday, August 13, 2018
Labor Day Saturday, September 1, 2018
  Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018
Veterans' Day Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Eve Close at 5 PM on Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018
New Year's Eve Close at 1 PM on Monday, December 31, 2018
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019